How do we ensure the authenticity of our customer reviews?
Our customers’ trust is very important to us. This also applies to our customer reviews. Therefore, we ensure the authenticity of the reviews published on our platform with the following procedure:
On our platform customers have the opportunity to rate the readers from whom they have received advice. Reviews consist of awarding a number of stars between 1 and 5 and, optionally, a comment.
Only customers registered on our platform can submit a review. The customers can either do this directly at the end of each telephone/chat consultation or within 30 days after the consultation in their customer online account (after having logged in) under “My consultations”/“Review”. The comment will instantly appear in the list of customer reviews in the reader’s profile on the public part of the platform.
The customer can only submit a review, if the consultation has lasted at least 3 minutes for a free consultation and 9 minutes for a fee-based consultation. Otherwise, no pop-up window or “Review” link will appear.
On the platform, the most recent rating comment appears at the top of the list of comments sorted chronologically by submission date.
We want our customers to be able to express their opinions freely and honestly. Therefore, there is no automatic deletion of bad ratings. However, in order to protect the privacy of our customers, comments containing predefined banned keywords, such as phone numbers, e-mail addresses, Facebook IDs, and insults, are deleted automatically. Rating comments are published directly on the platform after they have been submitted and are visible to all users of the platform. All star ratings submitted by customers are included in the overall rating of the respective consultant.
Our readers report to us any content that violates applicable laws or the rules of use regarding reviews in our general terms and conditions. After having examined such review thoroughly, we decide whether it is justified and necessary to edit or even delete it. If there is no violation of applicable laws or our general terms and conditions, the rating comment will only be edited after consultation with the customer who submitted the review.
As long as the reader has not yet responded to the comment, the customer is able to amend it at any time. Once the reader has responded, the comment can no longer be edited by the customer his-/herself. In this case the customer can request a change to the review (e.g., if the comment unintentionally contains personal data) by contacting the customer service. Any reviews deleted at the customer’s request will no longer appear on the platform or be included in the reader’s overall rating.
Don’t miss any predictions! Subscribe to our newsletter.
News, exclusive offers, and discounts.