Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

Introduction To The Chakras


The chakras are energy-centres within you. They may also be understood as ‘organs’ within the spiritual body.  Conventional wisdom states that we each have seven chakras, although some psychics say there are more. The truth of the matter is there are many centres of energy, but the seven principal chakras, spoken about and taught by masters for centuries, are the ones to concentrate upon.



‘Chakra’ means ‘wheel’, and these are spirals of energy within each of us, bringing special qualities necessary for a spiritual well-being and progress. The chakras also affect physical health, long-term. If your chakras are clear and bright then the section of your body they are linked to will also function smoothly.  If a chakra is blocked or stagnant, or the colour is muddy, then eventually that can affect your physical and emotional well-being, as well as your success in life.


Many clairvoyants are able to see, or sense the chakras. However, if you relax and commit to being honest with yourself, you will be aware of which areas of life don’t flow so well for you. That can give you a clue, about which of your chakras need work. As you start to open your chakras and to become really conscious of them, you will be even more clear about this. Through visualisation and affirmation you will be able to heal your chakras.


1) Maladhara Chakra, Root Chakra, Colour red
Located at the base of the spine.
Relates to survival, belonging, earth, growth, instinct
2) Svadisthana Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Colour orange
Located in the lower abdomen
Relates to sexuality, intimacy, relationships, sharing, reproducing
3) Manipura Chakra, Solar plexus Chakra, Colour yellow
Located behind the navel
Relates to purpose, destiny, will-power, independence, self-empowerment
4) Anahata Chakra, Heart Chakra, Colour green
Located in the chest
Relates to universal love, compassion, empathy, caring 
5) Vishuddi Chakra, Throat Chakra, Colour blue
Located at the base of the neck
Relates to communication, self-expression, speech, the power of words 
6) Ajna Chakra, Third eye Chakra, Colour deep purple
Located between the eyes
Relates to true vision, inner ‘knowing’, intuition, far-sightedness, transcendence 
7) Sahasrara Chakra, Crown Chakra, Colour violet/white
Located at the top of the head.
Relates to spirituality, enlightenment, mysticism, fulfilment, self-realisation.


If this is your first encounter with the idea of chakras, or if you only had a vague idea, you may like to reflect for a moment on what this means for you. Other articles on this site will offer you more information about each of the chakras, with instructions on how to open them. For now, allow yourself to be peaceful and relaxed. Turn your attention to your chakras (don’t worry, you don’t have to visualise them clearly).  Try to be aware of yourself as an energy-being. Is there a part of you that feels a bit blocked, or ‘stuck’?  Is there/ are there parts of you that feel especially vibrant? This may well relate to your chakras.  Send love and peace to any part that needs it.  Just in case you have opened any of your chakras by mistake, affirm to yourself that you are closing down. Touch your palms to the floor and take a few sips of water. Make a note of your experiences and insights, for this can be the start of an important journey.
As you start to work with your chakras you may well need some expert insight and direction. You may also want someone wise to talk to about your feelings and experiences. Don’t worry – at The Circle we have all that you could wish for in psychic readings and clairvoyant readings. Why not call us today, to be connected to a medium, or psychic and to feel supported and guided.
$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just $ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA