Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

Healing the Heart Chakra


The heart chakra is our energy centre for love, compassion and acceptance of oneself and others. Is your heart chakra balanced?


The ‘Anahata’, also known as the fourth chakra, or the heart chakra is the chakra of ‘yang’ (positive energy) which connects the lower body chakras to the higher body chakras. There are supposedly 88,000 chakras throughout the body, 40 having a main purpose in the hands, shoulders, fingertips and feet. There are seven main chakras in the body that connect from the spine to the crown of the head. The heart chakra meaning is responsible for our emotions and our feelings, and is the centre of our energy for happiness, love, sadness and anger. It is said to be an important chakra for our spiritual development and the progress to our higher self, where unconditional love exists.
Balancing and opening up your heart chakra helps you to be able to give love…




The heart chakra meaning is an important part of our energy, representing love, relationships and our emotions and interaction with others. It is located near the centre of the chest and can take energy from the upper chakras and transfer it to the lower chakras. Balancing and opening up your heart chakra helps you to be able to give love and also receive from others. The heart chakra is related to the circulatory system, the heart, the thymus gland and the lower lung. Someone who has a balanced Anahata finds it easy to express love, accept themselves and others, and follow in their path of personal ethics and values.





A person with a balanced heart chakra will be caring, compassionate, kind and loving towards others. They will have self-respect, respect for others and accept people for who they are, without judging or having opinions. A blocked heart chakra will present heart chakra opening symptoms which can affect a person both physically and emotionally. If your heart chakra has blockages, there are several ways of giving healing, so that your heart is more open and balanced.





Anahata, or more commonly known as the heart chakra, can become blocked from difficult life experiences. A blocked heart chakra can manifest as heart chakra opening symptoms, having a long-term effect on us (if left untreated) both physically and emotionally.



  • Heart palpitations or chest pain
  • High or low blood pressure
  • Poor circulation
  • Respiratory symptoms (such as Asthma)


  • Lack of love and compassion for oneself and others
  • Shyness or social anxiety
  • Difficulty in grounding yourself or meditating
  • Difficulty in relationships
  • Increased suspicion, fear or holding grudges towards other people
  • Overly critical of others and oneself
  • Jealous, possessive or envious

The crystals release the blockages and open up the heart chakra so that there is a better energy flow…




The colour that is associated with the heart chakra is green. Symbolically, this colour represents health, abundance, connection with nature, creativity and harmony. Heart chakra crystals can be used to bring healing and balance, relieving heart chakra opening symptoms and releasing a blocked heart chakra. Emerald, malachite, jade, peridot and green jasper are the most commonly used heart chakra crystals, gently placed on the area to assist with their powerful healing. The crystals release the blockages and open up the heart chakra so that there is a better energy flow. When the heart chakra is fully open it becomes ‘Mahakaruna’ which is the Buddhist word for ‘our true self’ and a channel for universal compassion.





Following a heart chakra meditation will help your heart chakra to balance and assist with a blocked heart chakra. Regular meditation will give overall healing to chakras and, because the heart chakra is connected to love, you will feel any past hurt emotions dissolve. Once these emotions have melted away, your heart centre will be open to receive love. There are several available heart chakra meditations but put in its simplest form, heart chakra meditation is focusing on this area in your body, visualising a green flow of energy that is dispersing and flowing through blockages, and opening your heart. An affirmation that can be used for healing the heart chakra during meditation is:
“Love is the answer to everything. I am an infinite being full of divine love, which I give freely and openly accept from others”




  1. Root Chakra - Muldahara
  2. Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura
  4. Heart Chakra - Anahata
  5. Throat Chakra - Visuddha
  6. Third Eye Chakra - Ajna
  7. Crown Chakra - Sahasrana



Past emotional hurts from relationships, whether love relationships, friends or family can result in a blocked heart chakra. Learning heart chakra meditation or finding healing with heart chakra crystals can be beneficial, removing blockages, and opening our hearts so that we can give and receive love. Feeling empowered and more positive about our future in relationships can also help to change our attitude, giving us more hope for the future. If you need psychic guidance in love and relationships, speak to the UK’s most compassionate psychics at TheCircle. Know your future in love so that you can focus on moving forward.



PUBLISHED: 17 June 2016

£ 0.29 per minute!
Pay just £ 0.29 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA