Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

Chakra Balancing - An Introduction to Colour Therapy and Reiki Healing


Using complementary therapies such as Chromotherapy or Colour Therapy and Reiki Healing can help Chakra balancing by releasing blockages, thus aiding a better flow of energy in the body.



According to traditional knowledge, there are 88,000 chakras in the human body covering every area. Most are small and insignificant, but 40 have a substantial purpose which are in the hands, fingertips, feet and shoulders. However, the most important are seven main chakras throughout the centre of the body starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. The Sanskrit word ‘chakra’ translates to ‘wheel’ and is a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy known as ‘Prana’ is an important cosmic energy or life force which keeps us healthy and lively. These wheels of energy relate to major nerve centres in the body and contain major organs as well as our emotional, spiritual and psychological wellbeing.  It is extremely important that our chakra’s are open and not blocked. Energy cannot flow if there is a blockage, however because all chakra’s are connected this will be recognised within and the flowing chakra’s will try and balance the chakra that has a blockage. Using complementary therapies such as Colour Therapy and Reiki Healing can help chakra balancing by releasing blockages, thus aiding a better flow of energy in the body.

A blockage can occur if a person has been through a traumatic experience



Blocked energy in our chakra’s can often lead to illness or an imbalance in our wellbeing.  A blockage can occur if a person has been through an illness or traumatic experience. For example, a marriage breakdown could bring on a chest infection because there is a blockage around the heart chakra. If the person understands chakras and realises the symptoms, it can make all the difference. Being aware should encourage that person to be kinder to themselves, relax, make sure they get correct medication, some TLC and time out. Recognising and making decisions to help oneself, such as chakra balancing using Colour Therapy healing or Reiki Healing, will in turn heal the illness and they will recover quicker.





  1. Root Chakra – at the base of the spine. It emotionally represents our stability, feeling grounded and survival skills which include financial independence and food.
  2. Sacral Chakra – located in the lower abdomen. Emotionally it represents our sense of abundance, connection to others and openness to new experiences.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Located in the upper abdomen. Emotionally linked to self-worth, self-esteem and self-confidence, and to be in control of our lives.
  4. Heart Chakra – is in the centre of the chest above the heart. Emotionally linked to love, relationships, inner peace and happiness.
  5. Throat Chakra – located in the throat. Emotionally represents self-expression, ability to speak the truth and communicating feelings.
  6. Third Eye Chakra – located between the eyes on the forehead. Emotionally represents intuition, wisdom, creativeness and the ability to make decisions.
  7. Crown Chakra – located at the crown of your head. Emotionally linked to spirituality, self-knowledge, religion, trust in ourselves.

Once the chakras are balanced you will feel relaxed, refreshed and possibly euphoric.


When the chakras are out of balance, it can cause physical symptoms in the body. This can affect you not only physically but emotionally, mentally and spiritually. A Reiki practitioner learns how to feel the energy of each chakra and can help bring about more balance. Reiki is done through specialised and specific hand movements which find the root cause and aims to heal and remove any blockages, thus creating a balance in the chakra centres. Blockages can occur in the chakra centre but can be referred or manifest in other areas of the body, such as the shoulders, hands or feet. When chakra balancing is requested during a Reiki session, the practitioner will work on each of the seven chakras until they feel the energy is balanced. They can feel the difference in energy and find which are over or under active. Once the chakras are balanced you will feel relaxed, refreshed and possibly euphoric from the high energy vibration from within.

Colour therapy, also known as Chromotherapy, helps to rebalance the energy by applying the relevant colour to the body


Chakra balancing with Colour Therapy healing or Chromotherapy, can also work wonders. Colour therapy healing works on the basis that each of the spectrum colours are light of varying wavelengths, in other words each colour has its own specific energy. The energy from each of these colours vibrates with the energy from each of the seven chakras in the body. Colour therapy healing helps to rebalance the energy by applying the relevant colour to the body. For example, the colour violet relates to the crown chakra and green resonates with the heart chakra. Colour is absorbed by our skin, skull and eyes and it is also absorbed into our electro-magnetic field, also known as our aura. Chromotherapy or Colour therapy healing can affect our physical, spiritual and emotional wellbeing.



  1. Root Chakra - Muldahara
  2. Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura
  4. Heart Chakra - Anahata
  5. Throat Chakra - Visuddha
  6. Third Eye Chakra - Ajna
  7. Crown Chakra - Sahasrana

PUBLISHED: 24 February 2016

$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just $ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA