Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

What is the Zodiac?


What is the Zodiac?


Astrology dates back to ancient civilizations when it was used to guide daily lives and culture.  The Babylonians introduced it to the Greeks, who then went on to perfect it into the form we use to this day. 

Astrologists study the influence of planets, stars and other celestial bodies on human life. The correlation between celestial events and human behavior is the basis of astrology, particularly celestial events which cannot be explained by the sciences such as physics.

The planets, sun and moon, their position in the zodiac at the time you were born and their movements through the sky in the past, present and future are significant influences on the zodiac signs.

The zodiac is made up of 12 signs, these are known as sun signs and your date of birth determines which sign you are.  The sun signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Each of these signs is determined by one of four elements, earth, air, fire and water.   These elements influence the way you approach life in general. Your sun sign governs your personality; it is a reflection of your soul, your inner self.  This sign rules the way you deal with everyday issues.

Your astrologer will take some time compiling your birth chart. When doing this your sun, moon and rising sign will be looked at in conjunction with each other.

Your moon sign is the sign which rules your emotions. This sign is the one in which your moon was positioned when you were born.  Your rising sign is the sign of the zodiac which was rising over the horizon at your birth.  Your astrologer will need to know the time you were born to determine your rising sign.  Your rising sign rules your outer self, the way you present yourself to others and how you appear to deal with anything that happens in your life.

The position of the moon will be studied in relation to your chart and can be looked at in stages.  The first quarter phase of the moon could be interpreted as representing a stage in your life where you are at the point of a new beginning and are making preparations towards this.

The second phase of the moon is when you will make the necessary adjustments to your plan, the parts you are not satisfied with and in the third phase your new chapter begins.


We have astrologers available right now to talk to you

$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just $ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA