Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

What is a Horoscope?


What is a Horoscope?


A horoscope is an astrological chart with a calculation based on birth data, including the date, time and place of birth. 

Astrology horoscopes apply the study of stars and planets and their orbits and the influence they have on human behaviour.  A horoscope is not able to directly predict what is going to happen to you and when but instead it can tell you what kind of person you are and how you will react to things.

What a horoscope can therefore offer is insight and awareness about potentials in our lives.

Astrologers refer to the horoscope as the astrological chart of a person or a moment in time, which is carefully calculated using the positions of the Sun, Moon and planetary angles that occurred at a person’s moment of birth.

The astrologer is then able to produce a horoscope reading, which is a personal interpretation of the astrological chart to forecast a person's future, typically including the patterns and factors which describe a personality and needs.

This astrology horoscope is based on the Ptolemaic system, in which the earth remains static and the stars and planets move around it in fixed patterns.

It divides the heavens into twelve signs, determined by birth and these are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.  Each one being ruled by a different sign of the zodiac based on the mythological characteristics of the heavenly bodies.  What makes up the unique characteristics for each astrology sign is the element assigned to it along with the placement of a particular sign within its element.

There are four governing elements within astrology each of which carries a certain behavioural pattern.

Each element is associated with three signs:
•    Fire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
•    Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces
•    Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
•    Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

The four elements describe the four unique personality types associated with each astrology sign, simply summarised as:

Fire is the flame of passion

Earth is solid as a rock

Air is the cool breeze of reason.

Water is swamped by emotion.

As you can see, a horoscope is the outcome of many elements. A horoscope is not, as many think, the documentation of our destiny but is instead more about potential and how we use these is our personal prerogative.


We have psychics available to talk to you right now

$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just $ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA