Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

The Zodiac - What do the Signs Represent?


The Zodiac - What do the Signs Represent?


Everyone is familiar with horoscopes in newspapers and magazines which are based on Sun signs – the section of the Zodiac the sun was in at the time of your birth. They can give a very basic overview of what is going on around you on any given day but there are many more levels to an in-depth Astrology reading and they can be amazingly precise and relevant.

The word Zodiac literally means ‘circle of animals’ and refers to twelve constellations each representing the signs of the Zodiac. Each sign has different traits and aspects allotted to it - the position of the sun, the planets (and other celestial bodies) in our solar system at the moment you were born will influence your full chart and make up the unique person that you are. Astrologers use this information to predict events and the personality traits of each of us.

The twelve signs of the Zodiac can be classified in three different ways and are divided into: masculine/assertive (ying) and feminine/passive (yang); elements - which are Earth, Fire, Water, Air; and modes that indicate how each sign might express itself which are Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.

The masculine/assertive signs are Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius. The feminine/passive signs are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces.

Cardinal signs are usually dynamic and self starters. They are Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.

Fixed signs show themselves in the form of willpower and determination and represent earthiness and stability. They are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.

The Mutable signs are adaptable. They are chameleons who are usually able to modify circumstances in life to suit themselves. These are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

Each star sign is also classified as: Fire - Aries, Leo and Sagittarius (proud, confident, motivational); Earth - Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn (consistent, practical, patient); Air - Gemini, Libra and Aquarius (social, movers, changers); Water - Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces (sensitive, emotional, conversational).

Everyone is unique and no one person born under any particular sign will be alike even though they will have basic traits that you could recognize.

Astrologers can add psychic abilities, crystals, Tarot and many other gifts to their astrological expertise to give a very interesting and relevant reading - you might be amazed about what they can tell you from only your place, date and time of birth.


We have astrologers available right now to talk to you

£ 0.29 per minute!
Pay just £ 0.29 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA