Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

Muladhara - The Root Chakra


What is the root chakra meaning? Find out how to connect and rebalance your root chakra to create physical and emotional wellbeing in your life.


At the base of the spine sits the root chakra with its Sanskrit name of Muladhara, also known as the first or base chakra. There are a total of seven major chakras that lie within us, each relating to our physical and emotional body, and all play a key part of balancing energy in the physical and emotional. The root chakra is the main chakra that governs survival, including areas such as security, our identity, health and our foundations in life. The Sanskrit name Muladhara translates as ‘root support’ which explains why the root chakra is the first chakra – it is the primary chakra which connects your energy to your physical and spiritual needs.
It radiates energy and connection, which assures survival…





Each chakra has a colour, and the root chakra is a deep red. As we know red is the colour of blood and is also known as the colour of life force. It radiates energy and connection, which assures survival. The root chakra connects on a physical level to the adrenal glands, the bladder, kidneys and spine. The adrenal glands give us the ‘fight or flight’ reaction in life and provides us with the instinctive response to survive. When the colour red is attractive to people, they are usually go-getters and have the strength and energy to make decisions when faced with challenges. It is a strong masculine colour which portrays dominance and ambition. The root chakra meaning on an emotional level, connects us to the energy of anger, and will contribute to how you deal with anger, whether you blow up or repress it, internalising your feelings.
Becoming aware of the chakras and releasing blockages can completely change how you feel about yourself…




Many people go through life with unbalanced chakras, unaware of how a blocked root chakra can affect the energy in every part of their life. Using methods such as root chakra crystals and root chakra meditation, helps you to open the energy centres within, connect to the universe, release root chakra opening symptoms that you may be experiencing, enabling a better flow of energy. Meditation has been used through the years and is key to calming and emptying the mind, grounding you and connecting you on a soul level. There are various methods of healing the root chakra:

REIKI HEALING – hands on spiritual healing that connects with and releases blockages in the chakras.

ROOT CHAKRA CRYSTALS – Placing specific root chakra crystals on the body, such as Black Kyanite (release blockages in all chakras) red stones such as Rhodolite Garnet, Red Jasper or Red Coral all assist in rebalancing energies, increasing confidence and vitality for life.

ROOT CHAKRA MEDITATION – An easy self-help method to use at home, helping to calm you, connect with your energy, release chakra blockages and ground yourself.

OTHER METHODS – Yoga, Aromatherapy and NLP Anchoring are suggested as other methods that help to balance the chakras.




Learning how to spot whether you have root chakra opening symptoms can be quite easy once you know how. The root chakra is the grounding chakra and the energy centre associated with survival. We can identify a blocked root chakra with physical health issues such as constipation, weight issues, back pain and fatigue. The emotional symptoms show as short-tempered, aggression, frustration, insecurity and anxiety. Root chakra opening symptoms allow us to identify that we need to use a healing method to release the blockage.
We should all look after our wellbeing, balance our life and look forward to the future with good physical and emotional health…




If you have experience of any of the root chakra opening symptoms, then it would be worthwhile to seek help to rebalance your chakras. Just one simple session with a Reiki healer, root chakra crystals or a home method of root chakra meditation, could change how you operate on a daily basis both physically and emotionally. A blocked root chakra can easily occur if you are going through a difficult time in your life, especially if it is affecting your emotions.




  1. Root Chakra - Muldahara
  2. Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura
  4. Heart Chakra - Anahata
  5. Throat Chakra - Visuddha
  6. Third Eye Chakra - Ajna
  7. Crown Chakra - Sahasrana



If you need psychic guidance on a specific situation, then you could find clarity for your future by speaking to expert psychics at TheCircle. We should all look after our wellbeing, balance our life and look forward to the future with good physical and emotional health. Starting with the foundation of energy of the root chakra, clear away negative influences, blockages or people that may hinder us, and move forward on our soul journey of life.




PUBLISHED: 12 May 2016

C$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just C$ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA