Receive instant callback
Speak to an agent
Instant messaging

The Osho Zen Tarot


The Osho Tarot connects us with our inner voice. Recognise the Osho Zen Tarot meaning and how it is significant for your future…


The Osho Zen Tarot was created by Ma Deva Padma and Osho. There are 79 Tarot cards including 23 from the major arcana and 56 from the minor arcana. Traditional Tarot decks such as the Rider-Waite cards, focus on answering specific questions, reviewing the past, the present and the future. The Osho Zen Tarot instead focuses on the present time, the here and now so that we can gain understanding and wisdom on immediate events.
We should not let outside influences affect our thoughts and actions, so that we can find clarity from our inner voice…





The ’Osho’ is best described as a spiritual movement. The Osho founder, Rajneesh Chandra Mohan did not follow any religious faith in his lifetime and instead developed a belief based on a mixture of religions, that offered spiritual enlightenment with a strong intolerance against sexism and racism. The followers of Osho have produced a deck that reflects his prophecies and philosophies, emphasising the need for meditation to enhance spiritual enlightenment. It is believed that there are 6 variants of the Osho Zen Tarot meaning that the cards have been developed through time, offering a stronger message to those who use them. While typical Tarot decks are said to answer specific questions from the querant, the Osho Zen Tarot meaning gives us a wisdom that shows that outside events are a reflection of our own thoughts and feelings. This helps us to understand that we should not let outside influences affect our thoughts and actions, so that we can find clarity and act, from our inner voice.
Transformation suggests endings and new beginnings, enabling us to transform our life…




There are 23 cards in the Osho Zen Tarot readings for the major arcana. The images are colourful and said to convey strong messages, bringing insight and clarity to the Tarot readings. Many of the major arcana cards are different to the normal Rider-Waite Tarot cards although they are a reinterpretation of the common decks:

THE INNER VOICE – More commonly known as ‘The High Priestess’, this card encourages our intuition and asks us to look within ourselves for the answer. It can also signify that there is someone with knowledge and wisdom who will help us.

TRANSFORMATION – Known as the ‘Death’ card in most Tarot decks, transformation suggests endings and new beginnings, enabling us to transmute our life. This is actually a very positive card encouraging us to trust that we will succeed in making promising changes.

BREAKTHROUGH – More commonly known as the ‘Justice’ card, which speaks for itself. It signifies that no matter what is going on in your life, you can expect a positive event to bring an ending to frustrating times.

SILENCE – Known as the beautiful ‘Star’ card in the Rider-Waite, silence encourages us to step back, relax and trust that everything will be okay. The star card is significant for healing and promises us that we are being looked after by the spiritual realms.

INNOCENCE – Usually known as the ‘Sun’ card which is an incredibly positive card, signifying happiness, success and luck. The innocence card is also known as the ‘yes’ card so can give definite answers to specific questions.

CHANGE – Also known as ‘Wheel of Fortune’, this card asks us to trust in fate and know that soon there will be a positive change or development in our life. It means that everything is already taken care of, to let go of our worries and move forward with confidence.




The minor arcana includes 56 cards with 4 suits of cards 1 – 10 and 4 court cards. The suits have a different name to the Rider-Waite and are the ‘Rainbows’ cards (normally Pentacles), the ‘Air’ cards (Swords), the ‘Water’ cards (Cups) and the ‘Fire’ cards (Wands). The Rainbows represents home, money, luck and work. The Air cards represent the mind and the voice. Water represents emotions, relationships and loved ones. Fire cards represent work, career, progress and desire. The court cards, normally called the page, knight, queen and king are instead identified by a triangle on the bottom of the card and represent principles, instead of people. For example, what would normally be known as the queen of cups, is instead ‘Receptivity’.




The Osho Tarot cards will highlight current events and circumstances, helping you to understand situations from a wider perspective. The cards encourage us to listen to our inner voice, guiding us to learn how we can positively influence a current situation. Osho Zen Tarot readings would be able to look at specific subjects such as your love life and your career if you needed insight. A general Tarot reading will also bring in to focus important events or changes coming up, and give you guidance on anything that is worrying you at the moment.





Osho Tarot readings are an insightful way to empower yourself, making you feel more positive and connected to your inner voice so that you can make mindful decisions for a happier life. Tarot readings are a great way to get detailed guidance specific areas of your life. Speak to the UK’s most experienced Tarot Readers, Psychics, Clairvoyants and Mediums at TheCircle so that you feel inspired for your future.



PUBLISHED: 18th July 2016

A$ 0.59 per minute!
Pay just A$ 0.59 per minute for 10 minutes!


Follow us and stay in touch





View mobile website | Top links: Tarot & Cardreading | Clairvoyance & Psychic readings | Psychic readings | Medium Readings | Tarot

All Readings are for entertainment purposes only
© Königsfurt Urania. All Tarot card images are published with the permission of Königsfurt Urania.
Home | Join Now | Log inHelp | Please select: The Circle UK The Circle IE The Circle US The Circle AU The Circle CA